School Team

Administrators

Shameka McPherson Principal Smcpherson@hanleyacademy.org
     
Brian Dunn Assistant Principal 3-5 bdunn@hanleyacademy.org
Simone Gardner Assistant Principal K-2 Sgardner@hanleyacademy.org
Dominic Sarvello Program Director Dsarvello@hanleyacademy.org
Michelle Robinson Office Manager mrobinson@hanleyacademy.org
Rita Wilson Administrative Assistant rwilson@hanleyacademy.org
Judy Griggs Administrative Assistant jgriggs@hanleyacademy.org
Terral Hector Administrative Assistant thector@hanleyacademy.org
 Alicia Cottrell  Food Service Supervisor

acottrell@hanleyacademy.org

Michael Stabnick Athletic Director Mstabnick@hanleyacademy.org
Octi Mezin Athletic Director Omezin@hanleyacademy.org

Elementary 

Mrs. Lewis  Pre K   Mrs. Cerulli 2nd Grade  
Ms. Hurt Pre K   Ms. Bibbee 2nd Grade  
Ms. Page Kindergarten   Ms. A. Thomas 3rd Grade  
Mrs. Moseley  Kindergarten   Ms. Ohryn 3rd Grade  
Mrs.Sitek  Kindergarten   Mrs. Kandt 3rd Grade  
Mrs. Hadi Kindergarten   Ms. Lee 4th Grade  
Ms. Gniewek 1st Grade   Ms.Martel  4th Grade  
Mrs. Watson 1st Grade   Ms. Poniatowski 4th Grade  
Ms. McGregor 1st Grade   Ms. Loomis  5th Grade  
Ms. Bauer 2nd Grade   Mr. Bowdish 5th Grade  
      Ms. Parrish 5th Grade  

Middle School

Ms. Blaquiere 6th Grade
Ms. Rakowski 6th Grade

Ms. Palimino

 Ms. Brown-Hinton

6th Grade

7/8 Grade Split

Ms. Anderson Math
Ms. Fowke ELA

Ms. Gray

Ms. Manifold

Science

Social Studies

Encore (Specials) / Support Services

Ms. Gale Music   Ms. Hicks RTI Services
Ms. Jones Art   Mrs. Stanley RTI Services
Mr. Waddell Physical Education   Ms. Demers RTI Services
Mr. Stabnick Physical Ed & Health    Ms. Mallon RTI Services
Mr. Mezin Technology   Ms. Reece / Ms. Thabet RTI Services
Ms. Mansoor ELL    Mr. Thabet RTI Services
Ms. Alagbari ELL   Ms. Oakley Special Education
 Mrs. Fashho RTI Services   Ms. Izant Special Education
Ms. Robinson RTI Services     Special Education

Board of Directors

Jeffrey M. Leib
President

Chaffaye Carter 
Vice President

Richard Kaufman 
Treasurer

Stella Szczesny
Secretary/Treasurer

Zenna Elhasan
Member

Michelle Robinson
Recording Secretary

Shameka McPherson
Principal

Steve Paddock
The Romine Group

Randy Remenap 
GVSU Rep

Tim Woods
Special Assistant for Charter Schools

 

Better schools, better communities.